Bookavore in Shelf Awareness!

That’s right, that was me you saw quoted in this article!  Though I ought to clear something up.  I would have LOVED to have posted pieces of my most recent IM transcript, but my computer ate it.  😦  It was with the incredibly talented and kind Jay Asher, whose first novel Thirteen Reasons Why should definitely be on your TBR list if you haven’t read it yet.  I have yet to meet anybody who did not finish the book in under 3 days, because it is that difficult to put down.  Anyway, the chat was great and I wish I could share pieces with you, but you’ll just have to trust me (and the reading group, who were laughing and having a good time through the whole thing).  Next time, I will cut and paste the whole thing to a Word document immediately and save it in 3-4 places to be on the safe side.

Don’t forget to celebrate the first day of Spring!

1 comment so far

  1. Laurie Halse Anderson on

    The IM thing is a good idea.

    Another is to hook up with organizations that already bring groups of teens together: Girl Scouts, sports teams, book clubs at school, (for that matter – ANY club at school).

    Teens like the safety that numbers provide. These clubs already have adults used to coordinating things like communication and transportation. Might be the back door you need to get the kids into the store and involved.

    That is my first book idea of the Spring!


Leave a Reply

