From the mailbag

Two links from my morning email read-through:

Robert Gray’s article in Shelf Awareness about the puns in any news article about a bookstore made me laugh!

And I’ve been getting a number of emails from ABFFE (American Booksellers Foundation for Free Expression) in the last week or so, and I wanted to draw attention to all the good work they’re doing.  If you click on that link, you’ll see that they’ve been working in several states to combat overly protective, unnecessary, and just plain silly censorship laws that don’t only get in the way of the bookselling business, but also run contrary to the principles on which the United States is founded.  A great organization of which we are proud to be members!  We sell these buttons, and people love them (I myself have each color across the top of my apron), so I would definitely recommend them as a sideline OR as a way to raise money for ABFFE, if you’re so inclined.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

