In the news: two bookstores I LOVE

From this article in Bookselling This Week, two bookstores I would like to highlight because they are the sort of awesome bookstores that I would wrap my arms around and give a bear hug, if my arms were long enough.

the river’s end, in Oswego, NY, is celebrating its tenth anniversary!  Hooray for them!  I love, love, love this store.  Beautiful store, awesome people, and I always find a book that I love but didn’t know about until I walked in.   Congrats, Bill and Mindy!

And Clinton Book Shop, who had the distinct honor of being on the soap opera As the World Turns Tuesday, which is just about one of the coolest things I’ve ever heard.  Congrats, Harvey and Rob!

1 comment so far

  1. bill reilly on

    Steph

    We love, love, love you! Belated happy B’day!

    We’ll be thinking of you as we party w/your mom at the store tonight!

    Bill & Mindy


Leave a Reply

