10 Easy Steps to IndieBound

You may have noticed a certain bookavore lurking in this week’s Bookselling This Week in this article, “10 Easy Steps to IndieBound.”  Thanks to Paige at ABA for helping to make my incoherent rambling IndieBound to-do list into something that has the potential to be of use to other people!  In other BTW news, I found this article about maybe doing a reading marathon VERY intriguing.  I am fond of saying that if reading were an Olympic sport, I would represent my country with pride.  This is not the same thing, really, but still interesting.

And one more media link: an article in PW this week about Book Buddies, a program that I love being a part of!  Really, I get paid (by my store) to occasionally go hang out in another bookstore with other booksellers who I love.  How does one woman get so lucky, I ask you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

