ahhhhhhhhhhh!

We interrupt your regularly-scheduled workday to tell you that MY MOM HAS BEEN NOMINATED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR YOUNG PEOPLE’S LITERATURE!

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!  I found out by an email from Bookazine (and literally jumped out of my seat), and tried to call her, but she was busy on the phone with the director of the National Book Foundation.  Tough life, that.

I may start using this in my daily life.  “Excuse me, can I cut in front of this obscenely long grocery line?  My mom is a two-time nominee for the National Book Award.”  That seems foolproof, yeah?

2 comments so far

  1. Mei Mei on

    Our mother is the shit.

  2. Shari on

    I was reading this post and thinking “what the heck – who’s your mom?” and then I remembered! Silly me, because I came to your blog via hers. Anyway, yay for your mom! She definitely rocks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

