Social proof

Quick link to an extremely good entry by The Written Nerd: “What Are You Talking About?: Optimism as Social Proof.”

I pretty much completely agree, and along those lines, I have to say I was dismayed a week or so ago to see B&N proclaiming this to be TEH WORST HOLIDAYS EVAH BEFORE SEEEEEEEEEEEEEN!  Because frankly, we’re still up for the year, and I know we’re not the only ones.  We’ve become a bit more conservative to ride things out, I think, but I’m not worried about the Ghost of Christmas Future.  Way to tar us all with the same brush full of red ink!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

