Another reason to love Joe Hill

I thought I only loved the guy for his fantastic fiction, including what may be one of the creepiest ideas I’ve ever read in a book.  The crazy scribbled-out eyes on dead people in HEART-SHAPED BOX still haunt me.  *shiver*

But now I also love him for declaring March “Love-Your-Small-Bookstore Month.”  He says, go pick up a mass market paperback—I say, pick up HEART-SHAPED BOX, if you haven’t already.  It’s in mass market paperback and totally worth it, even if you think you don’t like horror (I thought I didn’t, and this book just knocked that perception away completely).

Thanks, Joe!

2 comments so far

  1. Laurie Halse Anderson on

    Thank you for the link!!!!

  2. Sherry on

    You’re amazing because 1) you like Joe Hill and 2) Laurie Halse Anderson reads your blog! Speak was the only YA novel I read in high school that I thoroughly enjoyed. Was lucky enough to get a galley of Wintergirls, which did not disappoint.


Leave a Reply

